Spitsvuur Boerboels, breeders of Boerboels, or the African Mastiff, for export of healthy puppies and mature dogs all over the world.

Appraisal Heilbron 2/6/12.

On Saturday I took Spitsvuur Magic for a re-score. Although he had 95.5% and I was satisfied with that, I always felt he was the best Boerboel I ever saw, and therefore I wanted to give him another chance to get a better score. Fortunately we had three senior appraisers present (excluding me), but understandably enough, no one was keen on exposing themselves to the criticism of beiing the one that appraised a dog very high. In the end one did it and when the calculations were done, and the score came out at 98.5%, there were general concern that it was so high. They came to me and asked me to bring him into the ring again so that all three could appraise him together. I overheard the first appraiser asking the others to to “help find items where we could lower the score.” They went through the whole scorecard and did find one item that lowered his score to 98.2%. All three agreed that there was nothing else that they could do: That was the correct score for him. Magic is such a wonderful example of the breed. While holding him, I realised that there was nothing I could do to make him look better. He did everything by himself. Magic – you made us proud.

13 responses

  1. Joseph miloscia

    Congrats he is beautiful !

    05/06/2012 at 1:50 am

  2. Dafe

    Amazing dog indeed. Still one of my favorites.

    25/06/2012 at 6:13 pm

  3. Joseph Miloscia

    Lukas how are you Tyson is growing very nicely and maturing wonderful. Just wanted to thank you again

    10/07/2012 at 1:28 pm

  4. Alina and Emil

    Congratulations !!!!!! We are very proud to have his son Mint . We hope that he will become as great as his father one day . Thank you very much , Lukas!

    05/08/2012 at 5:03 am

    • Alina & Emil, I believe Mint will turn out as good as a freshly minted coin!

      14/08/2012 at 4:41 pm

  5. Terry Carter

    I was introduced to the breed about 6 months ago. I have fell in love with the Boerboele. He referred me to your website. I will be purchasing my first one from him. But I hope to build a relationship with you as well. Because I absolutely want the best.

    30/11/2012 at 6:28 am

    • You are welcome to contact me on spitsvuur@vodamail.co.za It will be a pleasure to correspond with you.

      03/12/2012 at 9:05 pm

      • lance

        I am looking for a pup but I want the best of the best can you help me ?

        18/09/2014 at 7:43 am

  6. Cavan

    awesome. Im happy to hear he is doing so well.

    27/06/2013 at 7:30 am

  7. Ronja Rönnelöw

    I have tried to e-mail you Lucas, but there’s something wrong… Will you please e-mail me at sopttisnr1@hotmail.com? Because there is some questions I have need to ask you🙂
    Have a nice day!

    03/09/2013 at 12:08 pm

  8. Heide Breyl

    Hi,
    Ek wil asb weet of Magic beskikbaar is aan die einde van die jaar om my jong teef Te dek en indien wel wat die dekkingsvoorwaardes is.

    Groete
    Heide Breyl

    08/10/2013 at 6:52 am

  9. Congratulations Lukas !!

    14/12/2013 at 7:04 pm

Leave a Reply

